Happy Cabernet Day!

Shalestone 2010 Cabernet Sauvignon

Shalestone 2010 Cabernet Sauvignon

I’m guessing its late for some of you readers, but here in New England its happy hour! And it’s Cabernet Day. I am celebrating by enjoying the great 2010 Cabernet Sauvignon I had from and with the winemaker from Shalestone vineyards in New York’s Finger lakes region. That article is here. I think that I may have to go back or place an order online, because I have gone through all of their wine I brought home already.  I think the addition of some pepper jack and olives will make a perfect pre-dinner treat! This winery was a hidden gem that I was luckily tipped off about on my first trip to the region. And it’s always great to meet the winemaker and talk with them about their wine and winemaking philosophies.

Happy Cabernet Day!

Leave a Reply

